Updates:

Click here to visit our store! https://www.auberins.com

Tutorial Novus N1050 Program for Oven

Started by jhawkinsvalrico, April 17, 2022, 10:28:19 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

jhawkinsvalrico

My son has built a powder coating oven and purchased controller parts from Auber and based upon a recommendation from someone in a forum, he purchased a Novus N1050 pid. I have no experience programming pids, I am an IT guy by profession, but have gotten the pid working - well basically working but everything is manual - set temp and then turn it off manually. I fully expect that the N1050 has plenty of features that I have not thought of, but basically, I would love to find some tutorials (N1050 related or not) that describe the basics. I would like to configure a ramp up profile. Actually learn how to regulate the heat up process. I suspect that one of the variables that controls pulse cycle frequency might do what I want, but not certain. Also, an overview programming a pid for coating. target temp, cook/soak time, and shutdown. I think that I have some ideas of how to do this, but a pid programming for dummies is what I am looking for as a primer that might speed up the learning process and would be a big help. Any suggested sources will be appreciated. From the searching that I have done, it seems like there is not much available specific to the N1050 or event to Novus. Thanks.

Kkane

N1050 is one of the latest and powerful PID controller on the market, and the discussion for this product is limited at this time. By my experience, it could be easier to program its ramp soak steps via the software on the computer (quicktunes). You can find the manual for this software below:

https://www.novusautomation.com/downloads/Arquivos/manual_quicktune_v10x_en.pdf

Here is the tutorial video for quicktunes, it also shows how to use ramp soak functions.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=96hgT2363GA&t=305s

jhawkinsvalrico